

The Annual General Meeting of Tennis Wales Limited will be held on Saturday 27<sup>th</sup> April 2019 commencing at 10:30am at Sport Wales, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff, with a Skype link to the Ramada Plaza, Wrexham

## **AGENDA**

- 1 Welcome.
- 2 Apologies for absence.
- To confirm the minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Tennis Wales Limited held on Saturday 28th April 2018 (attached).
- 4 To receive the Annual Report for 2018 report (attached).
- To receive the 2018 audited accounts for Tennis Wales Limited (attached) and the Finance Director's report.
- To note that in accordance with Articles 12.2(1) and 17.4 the South Wales Annual Open Meeting held on 24<sup>th</sup> November 2018 elected Mike Clarke, Mike Dunn and Mike Buck as directors of Tennis Wales Limited.
- To approve the election of Liz Parry, Michael Jones, Neil O'Doherty and Tyrone Davies as Independent Directors of Tennis Wales Limited in accordance with Articles 12.2(2) and 12.12 as recommended by the directors.
- To note the appointment of Simon Johnson (Chief Executive Officer) as a Director of Tennis Wales Limited in accordance with Articles 12.2(3) and 13.1(9).
- 9 To re-elect the Tennis Wales Ltd President, Ann Powell, in accordance with Article 20.
- 10 To re-appoint the auditors for Tennis Wales Limited Watts Gregory in accordance with Article 6.1.
- To confirm the 2018-2019 registration fees for Places to Play £110 per court (£55 for grass courts) up to a maximum of £1320 and £200 total for a Place to Play registering for the first time or nomadic tennis venue, and to note that the Lawn Tennis Association will determine the fees for 2020.

Following the formal AGM agenda there will be an opportunity to ask questions of members of the Board including the Chief Executive Officer.