10 - 17 November 2019

Nitto ATP Finals

The O2, London

Nitto ATP Finals: Follow Jamie and Bruno as they battle in the year-end finale

  • 17/11/2018

  • Barclays ATP World Tour Finals

Day 7 

Jamie Murray and Bruno Soares' unbeaten run at the Nitto ATP Finals was brought to an end as they fell to Mike Bryan and Jack Sock. 

The Brit and Brazilian battled hard and pushed the Americans to a championship tiebreak before they were eventually edged out 6-3, 4-6, [10-4]. 

Nevertheless, Murray and Soares showcased some of their best tennis and will end the season on a high having reached their third consecutive semi-final at London's O2 Arena. 

Day 5

Jamie Murray and Bruno Soares won their final round-robin match against Henri Kontinen and John Peers in a three-set thriller ending 3-6, 7-6(3), [10-3]. Kontinen and Peers stepped in as reserves when Nikola Mektic and Alexander Peya withdrew from the competition due to Peya’s elbow issue.

Jamie and Bruno are next in action in the semi-final on Saturday. Winning the semi-final on Saturday would give Jamie an opportunity to become the first British player to win the Nitto ATP Finals’ Doubles title.

Day 3 

Jamie Murray and Bruno Soares secured their spot in the semi-finals with a convincing straight sets win over Robert Farah and Juan Sebastian Cabal. 

By defeating the Colombian second seeds 6-4, 6-3, Murray and Soares reached their third consecutive ATP Finals semi-final.

View this post on Instagram

Great Performance Last Night with El Bandido. #london #tennis

A post shared by Jamie Murray (@jamie__murray) on

They will face Alexander Peya and Nikola Mektic on Thursday for their third and final round-robin match, before they compete in their final-four clash on Saturday. 

Day 1

Murray and Soares kickstarted their Nitto ATP Finals campaign with a hard-fought victory over Raven Klaasen and Michael Venus. 

The Brit and Brazilian opened the season finale at London's O2 Arena and dug deep to capture a 7-6(5), 4-6, [10-5] win. The duo, who reached the semi-finals in 2016 and 2017, battled back from 3-5 down and saved three set points in the opening set before taking a 1-0 lead. Klaasen and Venus proved resilient and clinched the second set to force a championship tie-break, but Murray and Soares sealed the deal to claim the first win of the tournament.

The pair will return to action on Tuesday and Thursday for their second and third round-robin matches. The top two teams of each group will advance to Saturday's semi-finals before the champions are decided following Sunday's highly-anticipated final. 

Murray, Soares, Klaasen and Venus sit in Group Llodra/Santoro, along with Juan Sebastian Cabal and Robert Farah, and Nikola Mektic and Alexander Peya. Oliver Marach and Mate Pavic, Lukasz Kubot and Marcelo Melo, Mike Bryan and Jack Sock, and Nicolas Mahut and Pierre-Hugues Herbert complete Group Knowles/Nestor, whose round-robin matches will take place on Monday, Wednesday and Friday.  

Follow Jamie and Bruno's progress with match reports on the British Tennis website and the latest news across TwitterFacebook and Instagram.

Get the latest

Be first in line to receive exclusive content and hear about ticket offers, exciting competitions, and ways for you to get involved with tennis; plus a host of other benefits including special offers.

Get the latest