2019 LTA British Tour Masters

Neil Pauffley and Sean Hodkin at the 2018 British Tour Masters

For 2019 the LTA British Tour Masters is a 8 player draw. For qualifying criteria see 'Format' section below.


The Masters will take place over 2 days and will be a straight knock out event with quarter-finals on day 1, and semi-finals & finals on day 2.

LTA British Tour Masters Fact Sheet 2019


In 2019 there will be one leaderboard and one masters, combining points gained from premier tier, tier 1, tier 2 and tier 3 events throughout the year.   

The top 3 men, and top 3 women will be invited to the ‘year-end masters’, with no requirement for a minimum number of events played.  Players winning a premier tier event, who are recognised by the ITF as playing under Great Britain, will be offered a wild card into the LTA British Tour Masters. If the wild card is not required, then the next player on the leaderboard will be invited.

If a player is unable to take part then their place will be allocated to the next person on the leaderboard.


When two or more players have the same total number of points, ties shall be broken as follows:

    1.  The player who has played the fewest tournaments will be placed higher.
    2.  If still tied, then the highest number of points gained from one single tournament Then if needed the second highest.
    3. If still tied, draw by lot. 
Dates & venues

The LTA British Tour Masters will take place December 19 - 20, 2019 at The National Tennis Centre.

Invitations will be sent by e-mail on Monday, November 25, 2019 based on the leaderboard points at Friday 22 November.

Please ensure your correct e-mail address is recorded under your BTM profile.


A trophy will be awarded to the winner. The breakdown of prize money is as follows:



Runner Up


Losing Semi-Finalist


Losing Quarter-Finalist